Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.
Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5
Northshore Health -  - Addiction Medicine Specialist

Northshore Health

Addiction Medicine Specialists located in Bothell, WA

4.91/5 Star Rating
70 total reviews

Northshore Health always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 70 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Northshore Health below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Ross T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/11/24
Thank you, great experience! Appreciate your attentiveness and professionalism.
Jenine W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/22/24
This is a life saving experience. It truly works. Thank you
Craig S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/23/24
If you like a great guy who takes the time to listen, is extremely informative on your treatment and is just a great person, then this is the place for you! I have had 100% successful treatments and would recommend to all my family and friends. And his staff is first class to make every visit seamless.
Carol C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/22/23
Excellent experience with very friendly receptionist. Helpful, concerned doctor interested in solving my problem.
Jenine W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/17/23
I would recommend this treatment to anyone needing help with addiction. I have been clean and sober for a year and a half after a few other treatments that did not work for me. Kelly, Deanna, and Dr. Barthel are so great. I am so thankful for their lifesaving help. Worth every penny I spent. Because in the end it saved me $1000.00s I would have spent on drugs and alcohol and more important it Saved my life. Thank you
Denise G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/13/23
As always my appointment with Dr Barthel went very well. He is a fantastic doctor, always supportive and understanding even when I don’t quite reach my goals. An appointment with Dr Barthel is always a positive experience and I come away with goals that are very doable, my enthusiasm renewed.
Billyjo K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/16/23
A very knowledgeable and caring team to be treated by!
Betty W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/11/23
Dr. Barthel is always so patient with me and understands what going on. He is a very thorough doctor. I am grateful for him.
Mike S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/26/23
The administrative staff is very helpful, informative and pleasant. The Doctor is excellent, patient, and genuinely interested in the health and well being of his patients.
Nicholas K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/26/23
Coolest staff and barthel is one super nice and beyond helpful with so much but makes sure I have medications that work for me.
David C.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/08/23
Dr. Barthel was great. Attentive, understanding, detailed, explained a lot. Relatable, too. Only knock is the early call on Vivitrol after a week off buprenorphine... definitely experienced a rebound of bad withdrawals from the Narcan shot the next few hours acutely and more generally throughout the next 36 hours. Thankfully Dr. Barthel tested with that shot and was understanding when I was leaning in the direction of waiting. I appreciated that.
George T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/07/23
Very kind to us. My wife came with me. They made sure we were well informed about everything asked.
Kai W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/21/23
great
Mike S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/28/23
Excellent….10
Doug L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/26/23
Dr. Barthel is compassionate and knowledgeable of the real issues that patients with chronic pain and opioid use can deal with and can be very helpful with alternative treatments as I am finding out.
Denise G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/17/23
As always my appointment with Dr Barthel went quite well. He has helped me immensely with eliminating both fentanyl and adderall from my prescription drug list. I feel so much better without these meds in my system.
Autymn N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/16/23
He’s a great doctor that really cares.
Kyung Yeun J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/14/23
Dr. Barthel is compassionate, caring, professional, and provides excellent medical care. The world would be a better place with more doctors like Dr. Barthel!!!
Prudence B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/10/23
My teleconference was informative. All my questions were answered, and Dr. Barthel had some good ideas In lessening my joint pain in my left leg. I enjoyed the friendly feeling of the appointment in general.
Karen S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/03/23
Dr. Barthelemy is easy to talk to, clear with explanations, and very congenial while professional. I was really happy with my visit. I felt listened to and learned about my care.