Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5
Northshore Health -  - Addiction Medicine Specialist

Northshore Health

Addiction Medicine Specialists located in Bothell, WA

4.89/5 Star Rating
45 total reviews

Northshore Health always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 45 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Northshore Health below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Helene V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/31/23
Careful consideration of treatment but also takes patients assessment and Insights into treatment plan. Not unreasonable but definitely careful/rigid enough to know that your recovery is the priority. I recommend for people serious about their recovery.
Lisa C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/20/23
Dr. Barthel was very professional and took the time to actually listen to me. You don't get that these days. He was very thorough explaining how my treatment would work. Very pleased with my interaction.
Richard B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/19/23
I consider Dr Barthel to be one of, if not the most, patient focused physician I have ever encountered. Time and time again, Dr Barthel has proven to be extremely knowledgeable and provides personalized care tailored to the needs of the patient. In most any health / physicians clinic, it’s tough for staff to manage the workload without making patients feel like a number. I have never felt this way about NorthShore Health! From the front counter staff, to the medical assistant to the Dr Himself, you are treated with the utmost of quality care that will certainly enhance or improve your well-being.
Gary D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/10/23
great
Stephen G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/21/22
Both office people and dr. Barthel are awesome and I’m glad to be there
Gary D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/06/22
Great
Janet C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/01/22
Had questions answered and set the next step in my plan. Dr. Mendrey was very pleasant and kind.
Kyung Yeun J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/03/22
I met with Dr. Barthel for the first meeting, and he was very professional, knowledgeable, caring, attentive, and supportive. Honestly I was worried that I would be judged (even if it’s subtle) and treated with negative bias but I truly did not feel any judgement from him. I felt that I can trust his guidance and treatment. I am grateful to have found this clinic and doctor, and I highly recommend Dr. Barthel and his clinic!
Norman G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/10/22
Dr Barthel is knowledgeable, supportive, accepting. His non-pejorative manner invites honesty and frank conversation. Great therapist.
Jonah T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/16/22
And I appreciate the one on one time that I was given.
Betty W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/06/22
Dr. Barthel is always very patient and truly listens to me. I find this manner of reporting very satisfactory for the time being.
Russel H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/31/22
Positive, and reassuring consultation, I ended knowing Dr. Barthl will be there for me.
Donna P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/13/22
I have never had a doctor spend an entire hour explaining and reassuring me like Dr. Barthel did; now I can hardly wait to start this program and get my life back.
Pieter D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/29/22
Dr Barthes is a great listener and I felt super comfortable.
Betty W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/28/22
Dr. Barthell was very patient and listened to me. He understood immediately. We had a very good phone conversation I think.
Jackson D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/21/22
Incredibly professional & compassionate
Bryan F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/21/22
Everyone is great, so knowledgeable.
Billyjo K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/23/22
Caring and explanatory of medication. A well constructed team of highly competent people with compassion and care. I’d recommend them to anyone! They are the best!
James A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/12/22
Doctor is pleasant prompt and knowledgeable and has a very good bedside manner. She has been very helpful with my illness.
Jimmy Q.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/03/22
My doctors are great